Archive | 4:25 am

ARTIST SPOTLIGHT: Maverick Sabre.

5 Jan

 

so last night while watching Love & Hip Hop, i got a short clip from Maverick’s song “I Need.” I immdiately looked him up to learn more about him.   Maverick Sabre was born Matthew Stafford in the London borough of Hackney. He moved to Ireland during his childhood but returned to England for the sake of pursuing music. He’s a singer, rapper, and guitarist.

His voice gives me chills.  He puts me in the mindset of a male version of my dear sweet Amy Winehouse.  I think that’s why i like him so much.

His next studio album, Lonely Are the Brave will be dropping in early Febuary.  The particular track that i heard last night was “I Need.” peep the video below.

 

dude is dope. i can’t wait to hear more from him in the future.

NEW MUSIC: The Dream “ROC (Your Body)”

5 Jan

 

DOWNLOAD: The Dream – ROC (Your Body)

 

THROWBACK JOINT: Nas “The World is Yours”

5 Jan

“writing in my book of rhymes; all the words past the margin…”

NEW VIDEO: Ashton Travis “Breathe”

5 Jan

love it.